Fields of research

Our strategic planning of therapeutic areas for development of new and generic drugs, as well as cellular products is based on the in-depth analysis of the patient population needs in the Russian Federation for various medical products and treatments. Currently, we are pursuing research and development of therapies for the following diseases and pathological conditions.

Allergic diseases

On-going projects

  • GNR-044
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Autoimmune diseases

On-going projects

  • GNR-045
    • Project type:

      Protein based

  • GNR-042
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Cardiovascular diseases

Thrombosis and embolism are the main causes of death in developed countries, causing strokes and heart attacks in those affected. There is a variety of drugs on the market and in the pipeline of the pharmaceutical companies that can dissolve the blood clot.

On-going projects

  • GNR-004
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Cerebral ischaemia

Strokes are a major cause of death and disability in the Russian Federation and around the World. Currently there is no common and easy-to-use treatment that can reduce the amount of damage to the nervous system in case of acute cerebrovascular insufficiency. Thrombolytic medications can have a positive impact on the outcome of the disease when administered in the first few hours after the onset of symptoms in a hospital.

Congenital diseases

Treatment of rare diseases represents a significant socio-economic problem. The prevalence of these diseases is less than <nobr>1–5</nobr> per 100 000 in the general population. Development of drugs for the treatment of orphan diseases is complex and not always proceeds from the sale of respective drugs can cover the costs of their development and manufacturing. Therefore, treatments for orphan diseases should be maximally effective and cheap.

On-going projects

  • GNR-001
    • Project type:

      Protein based

    • Full name:

      Human blood coagulation factor VII

  • GNR-002
    • Project type:

      Protein based

    • Full name:

      Human blood coagulation factor VIII

  • GNR-003
    • Project type:

      Protein based

    • Full name:

      Human blood coagulation factor IX

  • GNR-008
    • Project type:

      Protein based

    • Full name:

      Imiglucerase

  • GNR-021
    • Project type:

      Protein based

  • GNR-039
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Infectious diseases

Infectious diseases continue to play a significant role in the structure of the population morbidity. Among those, diseases such as tuberculosis (TB), hepatitis B and human papillomavirus infection are of the utmost importance due to the difficulties in their diagnostics and treatment.

On-going projects

  • GNR-007
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Neurodegenerative diseases

With an increase of the average age of the population, prevention and treatment of neurodegenerative diseases is starting to play a very important role in the health care of developed countries.

Oncology

On-going projects

  • GNR-011
    • Project type:

      Protein based

    • Full name:

      Fully humanized monoclonal antibody to VEGF

  • GNR-022
    • Project type:

      Protein based

  • GNR-006
    • Project type:

      Protein based

  • GNR-027
    • Project type:

      Protein based

Ophthalmology

A number of eye diseases such as age-related macular degeneration and diabetic retinopathy are caused by abnormal growth of blood vessels of the retina and are susceptible to treatment with medications that inhibit this growth.

Области исследований

Планирование областей терапии для создания новых и воспроизведенных лекарственных средств, а также клеточных продуктов основывается на глубоком анализе потребности населения РФ в тех или иных лекарственных средствах и методах лечения. В настоящее время развиваются средства терапии следующих заболеваний и патологических состояний.

Аллергические заболевания

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-044
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

Аутоиммунные заболевания

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-042
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

  • GNR-045
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

Инфекционные заболевания

Инфекционные болезни по-прежнему играют существенную роль в структуре заболеваемости населения. Большое значение имеют такие заболевания, как туберкулез, гепатит В и папилломавирусная инфекция, сложные в диагностике и лечении.

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-007
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

Ишемия головного мозга

Инсульты являются одной из основных причин смертности и инвалидизации населения. В настоящее время нет распространенной и удобной в применении терапии, способной уменьшить объем поражения нервной системы при острой недостаточности мозгового кровообращения. Тромболитические препараты способны положительно повлиять на исход заболевания, если они применяются в первые часы после развития симптомов в стационарных условиях.

Наследственные заболевания

Лечение редких заболеваний представляет собой отдельную социально-экономическую проблему. Распространенность этих заболеваний составляет менее 1–5 на 100 000 человек. Разработка препаратов для лечения орфанных заболеваний сложна, и далеко не всегда доходы от продажи соответствующих препаратов способны покрыть затраты на разработку и производство. Поэтому препараты для лечения орфанных заболеваний должны быть максимально эффективны и дешевы.

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-001
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

    • Полное название:

      Фактор VII свертываемости крови человека

  • GNR-002
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

    • Полное название:

      Фактор VIII свертываемости крови человека

  • GNR-003
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

    • Полное название:

      Фактор IX свертываемости крови человека

  • GNR-008
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

    • Полное название:

      Имиглюцераза

  • GNR-021
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

  • GNR-039
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

Нейродегенеративные заболевания

В связи с увеличением среднего возраста населения в развитых странах огромную роль в здравоохранении начинает играть профилактика и лечение нейродегенеративных заболеваний.

Онкология

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-011
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

    • Полное название:

      Полностью человеческое моноклональное антитело к VEGF

  • GNR-022
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

  • GNR-006
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

  • GNR-027
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый

Офтальмология

Ряд заболеваний глаз, таких как возрастная макулярная дегенерация и диабетическая ретинопатия, вызван патологический ростом сосудов сетчатки и поддается лечению препаратами, которые подавляют этот рост.

Сердечно-сосудистые заболевания

Тромбозы и эмболии являются основной причиной смертности в развитых странах, провоцируя развитие инсультов и инфарктов. Для борьбы с ними разработаны и разрабатываются различные препараты, способные растворить образовавшийся тромб.

Проекты в разработке

  • GNR-004
    • Тип препапата:

      Белковый